Journey Dreams: Mzungu In The Rain

On Sunday’s after churchin’ and worship, I dream unabashedly.

So I think it’s the best time to share my Journey Dreams. Starting today, I would like to share my aspirations for travel/storytelling and introduce bloggers that inspire me to chase them.

I’d like to start with Elena, a self proclaimed cultural chameleon. Elena is blogger that carries the epitome of voyage in her spirit. Her post, Mzungu In The Rain reflects my dream of studying and working in Africa – particularly Tanzania. First of all I’m intrigued by female journalists in this country and I want to assist in projects lead by NIU professor Kurt Thurmaier of  Tanzania Development Support . It’s been a goal of mine for the last three years to work and produce a short doc about it.

Follow Elena’s blog mselenalevontraveling.com and be inspired to “collect memories instead of things”.

Thoughts? Comments? Talk to me...