Pages in Transit: MTA Reminds me I’m only 4 weeks away from being home for Christmas

I want to go home and

MTA is playing with my emotions

Again, with the shuttle buses

Again, with the cram

Again, with the standing on this rank bus with my heavier than life backpack next to several men with nothing to carry yet too self involved to let me sit

Again, with the sounds of techno meets hood rich meets Mexican FM

Again, with thinking “who carries around  boom boxes anymore, and on the bus no less?”

Again, with the snotty children

Again, with the cries of baby daddies pleading to their girlfriends to let them go out again this weekend

Again, with girlfriends who in motherly tones explain that said baby daddies need to stay home so she can twerk some income tonight

Again, with me wanting to slap baby daddy out of his seat for many reasons but mainly because he’s not carrying anything but worries of going out tonight and

I’ve got this backpack and

I wore heels and

I want to go home and

MTA is playing with my emotions

Then again, I have a home to go to and

Then again, we’re crammed, but together post-storm and boom boxes are kinda fly and

Then again, I was gonna listen to 97.9 FM La Mega with my roommate when I got home anyway

And that snotty nosed child is so cute sitting there caroling to angels we can’t see

Reminds me I’m only five weeks away from being home for Christmas

Thoughts? Comments? Talk to me...

