Occupy Sandy gives home, joy on Thanksgiving

I spent my Thanksgiving thanking and giving by volunteering with Occupy Sandy. They organized a large Thanksgiving dinner production at St. John’s Episcopal in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn. The goal: to send hope, joy and a piece of home to over 4000 people unable to “go home” due to the path of destruction Hurricane Sandy left. According to another volunteer, this grass roots operation feeds 2500 to 3000 people a day from the kitchen at St John’s, and provide other necessities such as sleeping bags.

NOTE: For best viewing experience on a mobile device, download the Vimeo App (Android and iPhone).

Occupy Sandy gives home, joy on Thanksgiving from GabrielleAngelica on Vimeo.

“I’m thankful for what my family and Church have taught me: to be thankful that I can thank and give.”
Thoughts? Comments? Talk to me...

